Smart Mirror - Samsung TV Cast

Smart Mirror - Samsung TV Cast

By SensusTech LLC

  • Category: Utilities
  • Release Date: 2018-11-03
  • Current Version: 1.3.2
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • File Size: 18.10 MB
  • Developer: SensusTech LLC
  • Compatibility: Requires iOS 11.0 or later.
  • App Ratings:
    4.5/5 ( 103 App Reviews)
  • Price:
    $4.99
Smart Mirror - Samsung TV Cast App Ratings: 4.5
4.5
Based on 103 App Reviews
Advertisement

Smart Mirror - Samsung TV Cast App Details

This application allows to mirror the screen of your iPhone or iPad to any Samsung Smart TV. No wires and no additional hardware needed! You can mirror any app or content on your iPhone or iPad to your Samsung TV. HOW TO USE: 1. First of all, make sure that your iPhone or iPad is connected to the same local network as your Samsung TV. Don't use multiple VLANs or subnets. 2. Open "Settings" on your iPhone/iPad, then tap "Control Center". 3. For iPhone: please turn on "Access Within Apps", then tap "Customize Controls". For iPad: please tap "Customize Controls". 4. Scroll down and look for "Screen Recording" from the "MORE CONTROLS" list. Then tap the green '+' button to add the "Screen Recording" control to the "INCLUDE" list. 5. On iPhone X / XS / XR, swipe down from the upper-right corner of the screen to open "Control Center". On iPhone/iPad, swipe up from the bottom edge of the screen to open "Control Center", then Long Press / Force Press / 3D Touch the "Screen Recording" control (NOT "Screen Mirroring") to open the app list. 6. Scroll up/down and find "Smart Mirror" in the list, then select it and tap "Start Broadcast". FEATURES: • Mirror your iPhone/iPad screen to your Samsung TVs or devices. • Supports Samsung TVs, Samsung Blu-ray players, and various Samsung devices (manufactured in 2012 and later). • Supports both portrait and landscape orientations for screen mirroring. • Consumes fewer resources, so your iPhone/iPad won't run slowly during screen mirroring. KNOWN ISSUES: • You will experience a latency (usually between 1 and 5 seconds) on your TV screen during mirroring; it is impossible to achieve zero-second latency which makes it unsuitable for gaming. However, it is very suitable for watching movies, giving presentations, watching photos, and much more! • DRM-protected content can't be mirrored, e.g., Netflix video. • Video stream only, no sound.

Advertisement

Smart Mirror - Samsung TV Cast App Screenshots

App Reviews

  • Tv file type error

    1
    By thjuyfht
    When I try start broadcasting my tv shows error “file type not supported”
  • Total Fail!

    1
    By MMClimber
    Tried using this so, apart from the fact that there is a 5 second delay, it stopped mirroring & idols sending you back to step 1 to start it all over again! I want my money back, what a rip off!
  • Still not working

    1
    By jrspit
    Received a developer response telling me that the app has been updated and it still doesn’t work. The developer did not even offer to reimburse my money. I just received the same reply to my review from the developer today November 11. Don’t waste your money.
  • Did not work

    1
    By mahb12
    Wasted $5
  • Can’t find TV

    1
    By AceLasko
    Usually don’t write reviews. But the app shows you how to share using your phone but won’t tell you in anyway how to find and connect to your TV. Struggled with it for about 10 minutes to find nothing.
  • Doesn’t work on Samsung PN64F5500

    1
    By dbasinger
    I paid $4.99 and all I get on my tv is “The file you’ve selected is not supported”
  • Doesn’t work with iPhone 7

    1
    By Stratus 99
    Tried for an hour to get the app to broadcast kept coming up with error (null)no support
  • THIS APP DOES NOT WORK

    1
    By ninadope
    Why this app is not working with my phone. I did everything I was suppose to. Feels like a waste of money
  • Don’t buy it!!

    1
    By ZeroSignal18
    I downloaded this app and it absolutely DOES NOT WORK. All of the 5 star reviews are fake. Request a refund if you purchased.
  • Joke!

    1
    By jbraun123
    This app does not work. I want my $4.99 back, ASAP!

keyboard_arrow_up